The 14th International Conference on Education Technology and Computers (ICETC 2022) was hosted by University of Barcelona, Spain. Due to the COVID-19, it was a pity that some of participants couldn't go to Spain for face-to-face communication and discussion. Therefore, the conference adopted a combination of online and onsite modes to provide more diversified communication methods for everyone.

This year, we have received submissions from all over the world, such as Germany, Italy, the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, Spain, Japan, etc. Accepted papers were divided into 17 parallel meetings, including 3 onsite parallel sessions and 14 online parallel sessions, each session chaired by experts in the field. In addition, 4 keynote speakers and 30 invited speakers shared and discussed their latest research results with us.

post Group Photo

Hybrid: Barcelona, Spain & Online | October 28-30, 2022

Prof. Dragan Gasevic
Monash University, Australia

Prof. Minjuan Wang
San Diego State University, USA

Prof. Marlene Scardamalia
University of Toronto, Canada

Prof. Kui Xie
The Ohio State University, USA

Prof. Betsy J. Bannier
Lake Region State College, USA

Prof. Jorge A. González-Mendívil
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Prof. Shuo Zhao
Communication University of China, China

Prof. Miguel Rodríguez
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Prof. Mircea-Florin Vaida
Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Prof. Olga Curro-Urbano
Universidad Nacional San Luis Gonzaga, Peru

Assoc. Prof. Xiang Feng
East China Normal University, China

Assoc. Prof. Bowen Zhou
Northeastern University, China

Assoc. Prof. Voltaire Mistades
De La Salle University, Philippines

Assoc. Prof. Siti Hajar Halili
Universiti Malaya, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Farrah Dina Yusof
Universiti Malaya, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Li Cheng
Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Assoc. Prof. Martha Nunez
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Assoc. Prof. Linda Margarita Medina
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Assoc. Prof. Fu-Yuan Chiu
National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Assoc. Prof. Tao Wu
Zhujiang College of South China Agricultural University, China

Assoc. Prof. Muhammad Ibrahim Al-Hujailan
King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

Assoc. Prof. Ingrid Fonseca

Prof. Arlette Audiffred Hinojosa
Itesm Morelia, Mexico

Dr. Nashwa Ismail
Durham University, UK


Dr. Murat Öztok
Lancaster University, UK


Prof. Mario Barajas Frutos
University of Barcelona, Spain

Prof. Yan Yang
University of West Georgia, USA

Session 1-Best Presenter
Chen Cao, The University of Sheffield, UK

Session 2-Best Presenter
Xiaolin Wu, Guangdong Polytechnic Normal University, China

Session 3-Best Presenter
Israel Zamora-Hernandez, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Session 4-Best Presenter
Kaicheng Yuan, Central China Normal University, China

Session 5-Best Presenter
Rui Chen, Beijing Normal University, China

Session 6-Best Presenter
Hendra Tjahyadi, Universitas Pelita Harapan, Indonesia

Session 7-Best Presenter
Yajie Ma, Wuhan University of Science and Technology, China

Session 8-Best Presenter
Pham Kim Chi, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia and FPT University, Viet Nam

Session 9-Best Presenter
Cheng Fang, The University of Hong Kong, China

Session 10-Best Presenter
Xinyan Deng, Central China Normal University, China

Session 11-Best Presenter
Tie Zheng, Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, China

Session 12-Best Presenter
Evrim Erbilgin, Emirates College for Advanced Education, United Arab Emirates

Session 13-Best Presenter
Ao Lv, China Agricultural University, China

Session 14-Best Presenter
Veronica Segarra-Faggioni, Ecole Technologie Superieure, Canada